From The Official Website for Mark Eitzel & American Music Club
Jump to: navigation, search
by American Music Club
Released 2004
Label Undertow Music
American Music Club chronology

Love Songs For Patriots
A Toast To You

1984-1995 is a limited edition CD released by American Music Club and initially sold on the 2004 tour to promote their album Love Songs For Patriots. The album is a collection of outtakes, demos, live performances and album tracks spanning their initial 11-year career. Subsequent copies of the limited edition album were sold via americanmusicclub.com. The album was curated by Mark Eitzel and long-time webmaster Benjamin Londa.

Track listing

  1. "Sick Of Food"
  2. "If I Had A Hammer"
  3. "Nightwatchman"
  4. "Outside This Bar"
  5. "Hold On To Your Love"
  6. "L.A. Is My Woman" (Demo)
  7. "Laughingstock"
  8. "Chanel #5"
  9. "Firefly"
  10. "Challenger"
  11. "I Always Knew" (Demo)
  12. "Away Down My Street" (Live At Hotel Utah)
  13. "Kathleen" (Live At Hotel Utah)
  14. "Sleeping Pills" (Demo)
  15. "Memo From Bernal Heights"
  16. "Western Sky"
  17. "Why Won't You Stay"
  18. "Last Harbor"
  19. "Love Connection NYC" (Demo)
  20. "I'm In Heaven Now" (Human Music compilation version)
  21. "The Confidential Agent" (Rough Mix)