From The Official Website for Mark Eitzel & American Music Club
Jump to: navigation, search
60 Watt Silver Lining cover
Song by Mark Eitzel from the album 60 Watt Silver Lining
Released 1996
Format CS / CD
Length 4:44
Label Warner Bros. (US) / Virgin Records (UK)
Writer(s) Mark Eitzel
Producer(s) Mark Eitzel
60 Watt Silver Lining track listing
  1. "No Easy Way Down"
  2. "Sacred Heart"
  3. "Always Turn Away"
  4. "Saved"
  5. "Cleopatra Jones"
  6. "When My Plane Finally Goes Down"
  7. "Mission Rock Resort"
  8. "Wild Sea"
  9. "Aspirin"
  10. "Some Bartenders Have The Gift Of Pardon"
  11. "Southend On Sea"
  12. "Everything Is Beautiful"

"Aspirin" is the 9th song on Mark Eitzel's 3rd album, 1996’s 60 Watt Silver Lining.


Is the pain they caused you
your final destination
it's just going to make you
hate your own reflection
you try and endure it
but you know you gotta give in, tell me,
why such a cheap thing
always hides the real thing

My love,
though all you had was stolen,
tell me will your heart always be broken

The little hero who threw away your life
feeling hate and being proven right
always looks into mirrors trying to see
bullets instead of eyes
sees a handsome devil who's
the spirit of the skies

Relax my love
it's just the gates of hell swinging open
I hope your heart won't always be broken

Hate seems like the sun in the heavens
and there's nowhere to run, no way to get even
Just hide in the shadow of your own making
and hold your head high, even if you're faking

The goal I guess is to be like glass
transparent to anyone looking through
but our lives aren't like that
and once the glass is broken
you do the best
you can do

Relax my love
though this time the world wasn't joking
I hope your heart won't
always be broken

I hope your heart won't always be broken
I hope your heart won't always be broken
Will your heart always be broken
always be broken

Always be broken
always always


Also appears on